AGRICOLA
AGRICultural OnLine Access |
AGRICOLA contains records for
agricultural literature citations of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents,
software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports. <National Agricultural Library,
USDA> |
| American
FactFinder |
Use American
FactFinder to search for population, housing, geographic and economic
data. Includes Census 2000 data. |
Catalog of
U.S. Government Publications
(1994 - present) |
GPO monthly catalog of U.S.
government publications issued since 1994. <Government Printing Office> |
|
Wage Determinations OnLine.gov |
The
Wage Determinations OnLine.gov database "...provides a single
location for federal contracting officers to use in obtaining
appropriate Service Contract Act (SCA) and Davis-Bacon Act (DBA) wage
determinations (WDs) for each official contract action." Also Available
to the public. <from the website>
|
| EDGAR Database of Corporate Information |
A database of filings by public
companies to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). |
|
ERIC
Database |
The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web
site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1
million citations going back to 1966. More than 107,000 full-text
non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), previously available through
fee-based services only, are now available for free. <from the website> |
|
MedlinePlus |
MedlinePlus
is a health information website, a service of the U.S. National Library
of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. |
|
National Climatic Data
Center (NOAA) Online Document Library |
Access fee-based information including: Local Climatological Data,
Climatological Data, Monthly Climatic Data for the World, Monthly
Normals, Storm Data and Hourly Precipitation Data.
In-Library use only. Ask someone at
the Reference Desk to assist you in logging in to this site. |
| NTIS |
Search the titles of 500,000 NTIS
products and publications since 1990. The Library has print indexes for publications prior to 1990. |
| O*Net
Online |
O*Net is a
database of occupational information on over 280 occupations. Each
occupational title and code is based on the most current version
of the Standard Occupational Classification system. |
| Patent
and Trademarks
(U.S. Patent & Trademark Office) |
Select a Search
Collection, such as Patents or a Trademarks, at the
top. You can search Patent
Grants (full-text since 1976, full-page images since 1790) and Patent
Applications (published since 15 March
2001). |
|
PubMed |
PubMed, a
service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million
citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations
are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes
links to many sites providing full text articles and other related
resources <from the PubMed website>. The Library also subscribes
to several commercial versions of MEDLINE available on the
Article Indexes and
Databases page. |
| STAT-USA |
Access State
of the Nation for General Economic Indicators, Monetary
Statistics, Economic Policy and more. Access Globus &
NTDB for Exchange Rates, Current and Historical Trade Leads, and
Market and Country Research.
|
USATrade
|
In-Library access only
through the Library's Article Indexes and Databases page. Ask for
the password at the Reference Desk.
Includes statistics on U.S. foreign trade.
|