Home
Articles
Books
Hours
Journals
Reference
Reserves
BSU Home

Online Reference Resources Directory                       AskUs/AnswerXpress   Virtual Library Tour

Academic Technologies Media Catalog  formerly SMITC
The film collection now resides in alphabetical order by title on the 2nd floor of the library in the Curriculum Resource Center (crc). Film titles are included in the Albertsons Library  Catalog. 
Annual Report Service
  Requires registration to view for free annual reports and 10K filings. Lists of companies by state or industry can be generated without registration.
Articles, Databases Page
An Albertsons Library web page with links to many indexes, abstracting services and partial full-text databases that cover articles in magazines, journals, newspapers.  Some databases index or provide full-text of other materials as well.  Off-campus use of most of these indexes is restricted to Boise State University students, staff and faculty and denoted by the key icon A licensed electronic resource whose off-campus use is restricted to Boise State University students, staff, and faculty holding a valid Network or BroncoWeb login & password. in the Electronic Reference Resources web when listed.
Basque Database
  Indexes information about Basques in all formats written or produced after 1994. Created by the Basque Studies Library at the University of Nevada, Reno.
Constitution Finder
  Provides links to the full text of constitutions, charters, amendments, and other related documents. Indicates language, html or pdf format, and when last updated. From the University of Richmond.
DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals 
"This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. We aim to cover all subjects and languages." Lund University Libraries
Doing Business
  "provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 178 countries and selected cities at the subnational and regional level." From the World Bank Group
Fetch E-Journal Database Search Page 
A linked "list of periodicals which have some or all of their full-text available free through the internet." Search by journal title keywords, ISSN, or publisher. 
FindArticles.com 
Free, it "contains articles dating back to 1998 from thousands of magazines and journals".
FreeEDGAR (Business)     Help
Scroll to see the free annual report database that contains information about American public corporations.  The data has been compiled from filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Idaho County Profiles   
Covers population, labor force, nonfarm employment, per capita income, and covered employment. One of many Idaho Dept of Commerce & Labor online labor market publications.
Idaho Death Index, 1911-1951
Browse by surname or time period. Also, searchable.
Idaho Statesman Obituary Index
A guide to the obituaries appearing in the Idaho Statesman from 1977-to the present produced by the Boise Public Library. Idaho Statesman issues are available in Microforms and Current Periodicals at Albertsons Library.
Liber8: an economic information portal
  Access to free economic materials, databases, and web sites. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
LiLI (Libraries Linking Idaho) Databases - eAudiobooks - Unlimited  / LiLI Espanol 
Idaho's Online Library is available to all Idaho residents. The LiLI Databases (LiLI-D) provide full-text articles from magazines, professional journals, newspapers, and reference books. eAudiobooks provides audiobook downloads from NetLibrary. Unlimited provides access to all Idaho or worldwide book searching. The site lists ways to obtain a login & password.
Migration Information Source
  "thought, authoritative data from numerous global organizations and governments, and global analysis of international migration and refugee trends. A unique, online resource, the Source offers useful tools, vital data, and essential facts on the movement of people worldwide." Migration Policy Inst
Movie Database, Internet
A "database of over 260,000 film and television productions made since 1892....information on who made them, who appeared in them, where they were filmed, awards they received, trivia, quotes and many other categories." 
National Priorities Project Database
"The NPP Database is an interactive database providing state-level data on socio-economic needs and federal expenditures on such issues as hunger, education, housing, poverty/income and military spending. It allows the user to create customized tables, graphs and reports." Optional registration allows for saving searches and printing user-friendly views.
Northwest Digital Archives (NWDA)
"The NWDA Database provides information about archival collections at sixteen archives in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Montana."
NYSE Facts and Figures 
"Covers stock market activity, stock price trends, information on listed companies, the investing public, institutional investors, trading in international securities on the NYSE [New York Stock Exchange], the NYSE community, securities market credit, and bonds."
O*NET Online
An interactive occupational information database that updates the Dictionary of Occupational Titles, it includes information on skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with [over 950] occupations. Developed for the US Department of Labor by the National O*NET Consortium.
Raptor Information System
RIS is a keyworded catalog of articles, books, documents, unpublished papers, etc. about the biology and management of birds of prey on file at the Olendorff Memorial Library in Boise, Idaho. "To find articles of interest, you can search by author, title, keyword, year of publication... or any combination of the above."
Shodor.org: A national resource for computational science education
  "dedicated to the advancement of science and math education...through the use of modeling and simulation technologies."
 
Union Lists of Periodicals from OCLC
List of periodicals held at OCLC member libraries.
 
WorldCat
  The free version of the "megacatalog of more than a billion items from OCLC libraries."
Zillow.com
  "provides estimates of home values and related data" in the United States. Includes satellite photograph, street map, and house data.
 

General Library Information and Assistance: 208-426-1204
Support for Electronic Resources and Remote Access: 208-426-1235
Albertsons Library, Boise State University, 1910 University Drive, Boise, Idaho 83725-1430 USA
Network Services Manager: Dan Lester, dlester@boisestate.edu